NAME quit - save your character and leave the game SYNOPSIS quit DESCRIPTION Your character is saved and you are logged out of the game. You lose most of your possessions, but some special items and your money will return when you log in again. The things you can not keep are dropped in the location where you quit. Since quit is not considered to be a part of the game itself, you are not allowed to quit while in combat. SEE ALSO save, recover